Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Instructions to remove supporting files/folders of ACDSee Photo Studio Beta

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Instructions to remove supporting files/folders of ACDSee Photo Studio Beta

    Instructions to remove supporting files/folders of ACDSee Photo Studio Beta

    [COLOR=#6A6A6A !important][/COLOR]




    Instructions to remove supporting files/folders of ACDSee Photo Studio Beta:
    NOTE: This will remove the database file.


    Step 1: Remove ACDSee Beta from the application folder.

    Step 2: Remove User configuration for ACDSee Beta:

    - In Finder's menu bar, click Go and choose "Go to Folder". Type '~/Library'. Or hold down the Option key (may be Shift key on some machines) while clicking on "Go" menu and then click "Library"

    - Navigate to "~/Library/Application Support/ACD Systems"
    delete "ACDSeeBeta"

    - Navigate to "~/Library/Preferences"
    delete "com.ACDSystems.ACDSeePhotoStudio.plist"

    - Navigate to "~/Library/Caches"
    delete "com.ACDSystems.ACDSeePhotoStudio"

    Step 3: Remove the ACDSee Beta configuration stored on the system Library

    - In the Finder, click Go and then click Computer
    - Open your hard drive, for example, Macintosh HD

    - Navigate to "/Library/Application Support/ACD Systems"
    delete "ACDSeeBeta"

    Last edited by david@acd; 06-16-2017, 04:26 PM. Reason: Updating for Beta 5

  • #2
    Would the 'App Delete' application do the same thing? Thanks

    Comment


    • #3
      Why do we need to do this? I just updated to Beta 4 and everything seems to work OK. I just deleted the old version after installing the latest version. Are you saying that I now have 2 sets of supporting files and folders?

      Comment


      • #4
        I don't I ever did this before installing the Beta 4 version on my MAC. However, when I go to "Library/Application Support/ACD Systems" the only folder there is ACDSeeBeta and Registry, plus a few other ACDSeePro3 (version 6.0) files. Should I delete everything there?

        Comment


        • #5
          Hi all,

          Typically you don't need to do these steps. We just provide these to Beta users for troubleshooting purposes.

          Thanks,
          David

          Comment

          Working...
          X