Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Version 4: Needs to "remember" but does not

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Version 4: Needs to "remember" but does not

    Version 4 still does not remember the "set up options" from one session to the next. I wish it did. Here is one specific example:

    When I open ACDSee Photo Studio for Mac BETA for the first time, it shows all Devices, "Removables", and "Shared", including all my folders on my hard drive, external drives if there are any, etc:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Remember 2.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	960 Bytes
ID:	41580

    Since many of these folders are rarely used while working in ACDSee Photo Studio for Mac BETA, I close all of them and leave ONLY my Favourites open:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Remember 1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	764 Bytes
ID:	41581

    Unfortunately, when I close ACDSee Photo Studio for Mac BETA, and later on re-open it, ALL folders are shown again just like before, and I have to close them all to make the workspace more "User friendly".

Working...
X