Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Update modified date within ACDSee

Up front: I am not an expert on this.

Probably as a result of embedding comments, the modified date of photos changed.
    Whilst using Explorer and sorting on date, this is a bit inconvenient.
    It would be nice to have the photos redated to the shooting date.

This is an easy task -outside- ACDSee.

I very much hesitate to do so as I fear that I will most probably be messing up/corrupting the ACDSee database(?)

The images also have a description in the name (where/what/when) and there is a .txt file with the same name.
    The .txt files contents:
    Headline : Bla-bla-bla-description-bla, 2009
    Create Date : 2009:05:20 11:10:21

Q: How am I to proceed to update the modified date of both image and text files, without messing up the ACDSee database?

Am using ACDSee Pro v9

Thanks
    -

see attached image showing modified date and shooting date.

Why not just add 'Date Taken' as a column in Explorer View. You can then choose to have that view used whenever you open folders of that type. Methinks you would regret changing modified date every time you did a modification!

Comment

Sorry for the late response (vacation).
      Thanks for the above.
      Thing is that by default Explorer has modified date as a view, not the exif date. In 90% of the cases I need the modified date to be displayed as I am dealing with files without Exif-details.
      Office files, PDF, txt, whatever.
      So, for me, using date shot as a Explorer layout, to be honest, that is not a real option. Displaying both neither, it takes too much space.
      Therefore I hoped I could 're-date' the modified files based on shooting date without messing up the ACDSee database.
      (Frankly, I did not try it either because of this)
      =

Comment