Batch View

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Batch View

I have 2 tons of portrait images and 1/2 a ton of landscape images.
    Is there any way to Batch mark them so I can view one type or the other?
    I'm new to this and I don't have the time to mark over 2000 images.

In Manage Mode on the File List toolbar, there is an option to Sort. Image Orientation is not one of the default sort options, but it's easy to add.

Click Sort > More... You will find the option to sort by Orientation under Image Attributes. Click OK to add that sort criteria to your Sort menu. Once you can sort by orientation, you can choose any method you want to flag or tag your portrait vs. landscape images. Although, I'm not sure that will even be necessary once you can sort by image orientation any time you want.

Comment

You could also create a smart collection if the need is pretty frequent. By setting the search criteria to look for an orientation of "Upper right", I found all my portrait photos, and by setting the search criteria to "Lower Left", I found all the landscape photos. (I have no idea what all the other orientation options mean, they all seem to either return landscape, or portrait photos, or they find nothing at all). See screen dump link, below:

https://cnt-01.content-na.drive.amaz...ox=1919%2C1628

Click image for larger version

Name:	2017-03-07_18-03-52.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	1.9 KB
ID:	40788
      Last edited by Glen Barrington; 03-10-2017, 09:22 AM.

Comment

I swear the more I use this program, the less I know about it ... but I gain wisdom in discovering what I don't know.

I started this to ask Glen where "Upper Right" and "Lower Left" were but I found the choices buried deep while I was forming my question.
        So I'll change topic and re-phrase the question.

Glen:
        You seem to be one of the user authorities on ACDSee - at least I find more about the actual use of the program under your writings than anywhere else.