Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does re-cataloging erase manually identified face data?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does re-cataloging erase manually identified face data?

    If I re-catalog a folder of images, most of which are already cataloged, do I lose the data for faces that I have already manually identified? Thanks,

    Jay

  • #2
    Hi JayUSA,

    Manually-created or identified faces won't be lost or changed unless you use the Remove Faces or Redetect Faces commands on the image containing them. So browsing or using the Catalog Wizard will not affect manually-created or named faces.

    Thanks,
    Tristan H.
    ACD Systems

    Comment

    Working...
    X