mp4 videos created with ACDSee Video studio 3 doesn't work in Google Chrome

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mp4 videos created with ACDSee Video studio 3 doesn't work in Google Chrome

I'm a web designer and depended on that videos (mp4) created with Acdsee Video Studio 3 or Video converter pro 5 will work in all internet browsers. As it is now they work in most browsers eccept for one of the most common "Google Chrome" ??
    As it is now I have downloaded a free video converter that fix this... But it's stupid to have to workarround via a free software when I have both Video Studio and Video converter?
    Are there some special settings that I am missing? Or it just doesn't work?

Hi EcuaDrive,

Video Studio 3 output videos are expected to work with different web browsers and media players. I tried to replicate the problem by producing an MP4 video and opening it in Google Chrome on multiple different machines, it works fine without any issues. In order to figure out what's causing the playback problem on your machine, I would appreciate more details about the video you produced. Please provide the following information:
    1. Output production settings of the MP4 video (as shown in production assistant).
    2. The version of Google Chrome.
    3. How did you embed the video in the browser? HTML video tag?

Thanks,
    Ajay
    ACD Systems

Comment

Originally posted by ajayk View Post
      Hi EcuaDrive,

Video Studio 3 output videos are expected to work with different web browsers and media players. I tried to replicate the problem by producing an MP4 video and opening it in Google Chrome on multiple different machines, it works fine without any issues. In order to figure out what's causing the playback problem on your machine, I would appreciate more details about the video you produced. Please provide the following information:
      1. Output production settings of the MP4 video (as shown in production assistant).