Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie here and can't find answers to these ?s...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here and can't find answers to these ?s...

Am shopping for a tool to organize, catalog, edit, and make "shows" or "movies" from thousands of family photos I want to save for posterity (who may not be interested at all).
    I hate the subscription model and it doesn't seem a wise choice for those of us who are retired and living on a fixed income, with the restrictions that imposes and the uncertainty that younger generations will even want to deal with the photos and history.
    With that in mind, I haven't been able to confirm:
    - how many computers can Ultimate 2019 be installed to with the purchase of a Lifetime License?
    - are there facilities to easily transfer a license from one machine to another, either a newer machine or maybe even an older one?

Would like to take advantage of the $ 149 offer for the Lifetime License, (depending on the answers to my questions), which expires Dec. 5, so I don't have much time left.
    Speedy responses would be appreciated.

Thanks if you can help.

Hi x002657,

One-seat license code can be only used for one installation and registration. In the shopping cart, you have the option to add a 2nd license, the price of which is 50% of the purchase price of the first license code.

If you would like to transfer your ACDSee license code and installation to a new machine, please fully uninstall the program on the old machine and then install the ACDSee Program on the new machine.

If un-installation is not possible on the old system, please contact customer service to get you a replacement code
    https://www.acdsystems.com/en/support/form

Hope this helps.

James W
    ACD Customer Care

Comment

Hi x002657,

Look here on the ACDSEE website
      https://www.acdsee.com/en/ultimate-pack