Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Removing delete prompt when using "Quick Viewer"

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Tristan H
    replied
    Hi Eric,

    This is controlled by a Windows Recycle Bin setting. Right click the Recycle Bin and select Properties, then uncheck "Display delete confirmation dialog". Bear in mind that this will also affect deleting files from Windows Explorer.

    Thanks,
    Tristan H.
    ACD Systems

    Leave a comment:


  • ehart
    started a topic Removing delete prompt when using "Quick Viewer"

    Removing delete prompt when using "Quick Viewer"

    Hi Folks, Pro 2020 running on Windows 10.

    When I double-click a photo file in Windows explorer, ACDSee pops up a view of the file (in place of the MS's photo viewer). it's not the full "Manage" console, just a quick and dirty veriwer.

    Is there a way to NOT prompt for deletion confimration when using this lightweight viewer? I want to press the delete button and have the deletion happen right away (with the deleted file going into the recycle bin).

    Cordially,

    Eric


Working...
X