Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Backup folders

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Backup folders

    Hi,

    Each time I backup my database using "Update an existing backup" it creates a new folder in my backup location such as "ACDSeeBK_date"

    My question is - Can I delete previous folders or are they all required if the database needs to be restored?

    Tungsten

  • #2
    remove the extra folders and do a restore using the newest version. If there are no issues, which I would expect, then you know you can delete the old copies.

    Comment


    • #3
      I moved the extra folders to another location as "soaptrail" suggested then restored my database from the last backup. Everything seemed to be restored as before. I'll hang on to the extra folders for awhile though just in case there are any problems

      Thanks

      Comment

      Working...
      X