Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Develop mode settings were not saved

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Develop mode settings were not saved

    Hello,
    When open a previously processed image in Develop mode, all settings are at default values.
    Values of previous settings have been lost.
    macOS Mojave
    ACDSee Photo Studio 7.1
    Is there a way to fix this?
    Thank you in advance,
    Alex

  • #2
    Hi alexP,

    Is it possible that you used Finder (or some other tool besides ACDSee) to move or rename the image?
    Develop settings are stored in a separate sidecar file, so if you move/rename the image without also moving/renaming the sidecar file, the develop settings would no longer appear in Develop mode.
    In this case, the workaround is to undo the move/rename so the image and sidecar are no longer separated. Note if you use ACDSee to move/rename an image, ACDSee keeps the sidecar associated automatically.

    Thank you,
    David

    Comment

    Working...
    X