Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Categories, Keywords, Collections, Saved Searches. Hobbyists, how do you use these.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Categories, Keywords, Collections, Saved Searches. Hobbyists, how do you use these.

I am just starting out with ACDSEE and have watched all of the meagre amount of video tutorials, but none of them go down to the real Nitty Gritty indepth explanations of each one.
    I've read a lot of the answers on here, I'm not stupid, but some of the explanations go right over my head.

I thought if someone could explain how they use these and even better some screen shots that would be really helpful.

Really need more in depth explanation of ACDS metadata and IPTC. Also Categories, Keywords, Collections, Saved searches, (in fact searches in general)

Originally posted by Riverboat2001 View Post
    Really need more in depth explanation of ACDS metadata and IPTC. Also Categories, Keywords, Collections, Saved searches, (in fact searches in general)
    Welcome to ACDSee forum.

Looking back to when I was a new user, I had and still got questions related to those key components or concepts of ACD. Reading and posting here moved my own knowledge forward. The help pages and official advice from ACDSee are very limited. ACDSee got their own way of doing things that do not support the IPTC standard if you like. Why it is designed the way it is and how it is best used should be answered by someone from ACDSee.

Take your time to create your categories and keywords. Everyone got different requirements. If often comes down to what type of searches you are going to make. It is no right or wrong answer.