Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please help with pixel targeting (luminance/color range)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help with pixel targeting (luminance/color range)

Hi there,

I've been using ACDSee for many years (since version 3) and I'm actually very satisfied. I also use it a lot for image editing, but I also use Paintshop Pro 2022 and especially Photoshop Elements 2022 because it makes editing a lot easier.

With AC Ultimate 2021, I often and gladly used pixel targeting (luminance/color range) and got along with it very well. The handling of the Ultimate 2021 version is now completely different - I just can't handle it. I have the biggest problems with the luminance range in particular. The ACDSee videos don't help either. In fact, I get the impression that even the ACDSee video makers don't really know much about it. The "manual" is absolutely inadequate for this area, and also very badly translated (I have the German version).

I absolutely love my upgrade to version 2022 and can only advise against it - unfortunately I can't go back to 2021.

Nevertheless, I would be interested in how pixel targeting or "Luminance/Color Range" will work in 2022. In this forum (in contrast to the German forum) there are many well-informed and helpful AC users. I believe many of these use pixel targeting in version 2022 as well. Can someone please help with this? A short, understandable "Targeting Tutorial 2022" would of course be very welcome. I think that this would be interesting not only for me.

best regards and thank you,
    Tom

PS:
    Sorry for the bumpy Google translation, but unfortunately I speak very bad English.

Hi, I am interested too !

Comment

Auch mich würde das sehr interessieren!

Comment