Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Returning to an Image in Manage People

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Greyfox
    replied
    Originally posted by Dronenz View Post
    ... It would be good to be able to double click the thumbnail to see a full screen image and then be able to escape back to the original view. It doesn't seem to work that way,
    Correct, it doesn't work that way....pity.

    If I click "View" I get to see the image but no other information file name location etc
    That at least can be solved by having the Properties pane enabled in View Mode.

    ...and then the process of returning to the start point is laborious..
    The start point would be back in People mode with the original face thumbnail selected, and the only way back to that is to select people mode and manually locate and re-select the original face.

    People mode was introduced in the 2022 version. Perhaps if enough people raise product improvement requests the functionality might be improved.

    Leave a comment:


  • Dronenz
    started a topic Returning to an Image in Manage People

    Returning to an Image in Manage People

    I am looking at ACDSee Home as a Picassa replacement, it has a lot of functionality I don't want and some I do. When you are using the face recognition functionality Tools/Manage People you get a screen of identified faces, these can be viewed as a "Face Thumbnail" or a "Source Image Thumbnail". Sometimes I want to be able to expand the image to full screen, to look at the original, or to check if the thumbnail has correctly identified the person. It would be good to be able to double click the thumbnail to see a full screen image and then be able to escape back to the original view. It doesn't seem to work that way, I don't want to edit, I just want to view and then return. If I click "View" I get to see the image but no other information file name location etc, and then the process of returning to the start point is laborious, escape takes you into another application space when all I wanted was to return to the original screen. Am I missing something..
Working...
X